Saturday, Sept. 24 2022 GIVE BACK DAY & Evening party!

Updated: Aug 30

Check here for info... or click the link below to go to our FaceBook Page and scroll down for the latest!


https://www.facebook.com/friendsofthemitta/?skip_nax_wizard=true



VOLUNTEER TO "GIVE BACK" TO OUR MIGHTY MITTA

JOIN MANY OTHERS HELPING ON OUR MANY AWESOME PROJECTS

IN CONJUNCTION WITH PARKS VICTORIA


  • Potholing, fixing picnic tables & fire pits, and more at Anglers Rest, CRB, Joker and Big River Bridge campsites

  • Fixing up our great new take-out ramp at Hinnomunjie Bridge

  • Gettin' rid of blackberries, willows, &/or Broom at the Graveyard Scout, and our main "journey" camps along the river

  • Trail maintenance on the Tombstone Overlook track, and Mt. Ned Track (for the extra burly experience)

  • And more!



DON’T MISS THE FOTM EVENT WITH THE MOST AWESOME SILENT AUCTION ON THE PLANET!

Starting 5:30 pm Saturday September 24th (Grand Final Day), 2022

At "The Confluence", Jeffe & Carrie's place

124 Callaghans Rd. (1.5 k's from the Blue Duck):



Some of the over 50 super duper cool river stuff donated for the auction include:

• Dry tops, donated by our long-time supporters; Immersion Research https://immersionresearch.com, and Paddlesports https://www.paddlesports.com.au • Rescue PFD, donated by Bruce Baxter & Paddlesports, our biggest donor year after year after year; https://www.paddlesports.com.au • Spray Deck, cockpit cover, by our other super duper never-fail supporters from Electric Water; https://www.electricwater.com.au • SSI Swiftwater Rescue Course, Matt Paulding continuing SSI’s longtime support; https://swiftwatersafetyinstitute.com/orga.../matt-paulding/ • 8 day Franklin River Tasmania rafting trip, donated by another of our consistent supporters Water By Nature Tasmania; https://franklinriver.com • Youth mountain bike, donated by Bairnsdale Bikes; https://www.bairnsdalebikes.com • Kids sit on top kayak and paddle, donated by Canoes Plus; https://www.canoesplus.com.au • SUP paddle, donated by you-know-who, good ol' Paddlesports; https://www.paddlesports.com.au • Whitewater paddles, donated by our new supporter; Capacity Sport;, https://paddlesports.capacitysports.com.au and Paddlesports; https://www.paddlesports.com.au • BAT tarp, from long time supporter (not to mention the lead guy who rebuilt the Hinno take-out ramp with the DELWP summer crew); Brent Hartnell, Basic Adventure Tarps; https://basicadventuretarps.com • Fiji one day rafting trip, from long-time supporter; OARS; www.oars.com • 8 day Morocco rafting trip, donated by long-time supporter Water By Nature; https://www.waterbynature.com/morocco/ • Lateral dry bag , donated by long-time supporters at Bogong Equipment; https://www.bogong.com.au • Day packs, donated by long-time supporter One Planet; https://www.oneplanet.com.au and Offtrack; https://www.offtrack.com.au • Throw Bags, donated by long-time supporter Nomad; https://nomadkayaks.com.au/product/throwbag-20m and Paddlesports; https://www.paddlesports.com.au • Whitewater Helmet, once again from Paddlesports; https://www.paddlesports.com.au • Raft Pumps (large, smaller and K style), donated by long-time supporter Bruthen Outdoor Gear (BOG); https://www.bruthenoutdoorgear.com.au and Paddlesports; https://www.paddlesports.com.au • Whitewater Rowing Clinic, Jeffe Aronson; jeffe0101@gmail.comgmail.com • Tilnak Family Photo Shoot, donated by long-time supporter; https://tilnak.com • Accommodation - The Confluence/Anglers Rest, jeffe0101@gmail.com, long-time supporter Glen Wills Retreat; http://www.glenwills.com and long-time supporter Karoonda Park; http://www.karoondapark.com • Float Bag, Paddlesports (yep, them again!); https://www.paddlesports.com.au • New Zealand one day rafting trip, donated by long-time supporter River Valley; https://rivervalley.co.nz • Meal vouchers, Holmsglen; https://holmesglen.edu.au/.../Restaurant.../Zest-Restaurant/ and Mitta Brewing Company; https://www.mittabrewing.com.au • Captains Knife, drag bag, hammock and dry bag donated by long-time supporter Matt Renshaw at Gippsland Recreation Outdoors (GRO); https://www.gippslandrec.com.au/contact

And lots of other great stuff too lengthy to list. You’ll have to show up to bid on all the great stuff. But first have a margarita or two.


PLUS CARRIE'S FAMOUS BURRITOS, BEER, MARGARITAS, WINE, RAFFLES GALORE &

LIVE MUSIC BY PETE DENAHY, SUPER GREAT MUSIC FOR ADULTS & KIDS ALIKE!

(& AN OPEN MIKE TILL THE WEE HOURS)

90 views

Want to support Friends Of The Mitta?

We'd love you to become a member &/or donate. That's how we can continue to do great projects like this website, and on the ground works. You can also buy a super cool hoodie. Click "Paddler Resources", then "Paddler Articles", and click the "Become a Member" Post for more information. Or just click the "donate" button! Thanks in advance!

Contact Friends Of The Mitta

Friends Of The Mitta
c/o Jeffe Aronson
124 Callaghans Rd
​Anglers Rest, Victoria 3898

03 5159 7252

Mitta Mitta River